Life in Video

10 May

So much ridiculousness has transpired over the past several weeks, I’m not quite sure where to begin.  Crocodiles & whiskey for lunch, 3rd grade field trips to ape sanctuaries, breaking down my front door (karate kick style), getting called out for being white at the cabaret.  You know, just all in a day’s work.

Until I figure out how to describe to you, my fair reader, the way in which some of these sumptuous adventures have unfolded, I hope you’ll enjoy a few arbitrary videos.  There are captions for a wee bit of context, but really, your imagination will probably fill in the blanks better than anything I could try to impart.  NOTE: while I have some skill with video editing, I have absolutely no skill with video capturing (sorry, Digital Learning Commons, to disappoint).

Kids of all ages line up to start the much anticipated Easter egg hunt (during a visit to my friend’s former Peace Corps village).

A late night out in Yaoundé brings dancing and singing… right to our table.

Allison and I only travel classy.

This one’s for mom.

The proud football team of microfinance institutional partner ACEP Cameroun lines up for a photo.

3 Responses to “Life in Video”

  1. Pops May 11, 2012 at 3:24 am #

    From Mom ..Thanks for this tribute to me. Your overwhelming love for all humanity, wildlife, and adventure is so clear ..this one really shines thru..Please keep these blogs coming

  2. Pops May 11, 2012 at 3:32 am #

    Yo’ Mamma..the tiny birds sang for you!! and me..see, they know you love them and all these friends and colleagues are singing to you in different ways! You are such a gift to the world!

  3. djohnson4socialchange May 11, 2012 at 6:09 am #

    It’s all about the tiny birds…and classy sleeping arrangements. You are livin’ the dream, lady! Love you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

